A Gaming PC in 600 $

sharingan5

I want to play games like Assassins Creed:Brotherhood, Call of Duty:MW2 etc. etc. and I plan to buy a 20'' LED....

I'm going for a core i3 2100 and have an NVidia Geforce 9400 GT.

The options for cabinet are..

1.CM 690 II Advanced/Plus

2.CM Storm Enforcer

3.CM Storm Scout

4.NZXT Lexa S

Power Supply...VIP 500 W Gold

4 GB Ram (Transcend)

Also I'm gonna get an i5 in the future and I want a motherboard compatible with both i3 and i5 and overclocking once I buy the i5.

Please suggest an motherboard (Intel,Gigabyte,ASUS)(LGA 1155) costing around 110$ with Crossfire capability/SLI capability

Also feel free to comment and advise me as to how exactly I should go about building this system as this is my first build.

This is my plan as of now but it can be changed depending on your advise...

Please help me.......any and all help is greatly appreciated

My budget as previously mentioned is 650$...

Thanks in advance

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I would definitely replace this straight away, cheap psus are not a good idea. I think from your list of cases the Cm 690 II is probably the best choice.

A good motherboard is the asrock p67 extreme4, it supports crossfire and sli at x8/x8, any p67, h67 or Z68 motherboard will work with both your i3 and an i5 2xxx.

4 GB Ram
What type and speed of ram? If it's ddr2 it won't work with new motherboards.

Also I would seriously consider upgrading your graphics card before getting an i5, it would make a much more noticeable difference in games.

Good luck with the build :thumbsup:

Case, the CM 690 Advanced II is a great choice. I don't know how much that PSU is going to cost you, but you could probably go with a non-gold unit for less $$$. An OCZ ModXStream is a nice modular unit, also the Corsair Builder Series (GX).