New AMD Build...

Arjun

Hello Everybody,

I am new to OCC. Need u r guidance as i am building my first gaming rig. Following are the components. Please suggest which one to go for:

Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition 3.4GHz

Mother Board: Asus Crosshair III Formula

Asus M4A79T Deluxe AM3

Graphics Card:Asus Radeon HD5850 1GB DDR5

Asus Radeon HD5870 1GB DDR5

Chassis: Cooler Master Chassis HAF 922

Cooler Master Storm Sniper

Antec 900

PSU: Corsair 750W

Cooler Master Signature 650W

Ram: G.Skill F3-12800CL7D-4GBRL DDR3-1600 2GBX2

Corsair XMS3 2X2GB 1600MHZ

Monitor: Samsung 2233SW 22'' Full HD Wide Screen

CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper N620

Cooler Master Gemini-S

Earlier I planned to go for Intel based system but my collegues as well as system builders told me I wont get that good performance on Intel as compared to AMD. Hence going for AMD based system. Also when i checked the prices for X58 mobos in India they are way too much, means for example Gigabyte EX-58 Extreme costs around $500 in Indian currency and Rampage ll Extreme around $640. Also I was told and i think its not justifiable to spend so much on an motherboard. Also I have a doubt whether will I be able to much overclock CPU using M4A79T Deluxe mobo as compared to Crosshair lll. My budget is around $2000, might be able to stretch a bit more.

Also it seems levies and taxes here are more. For example 5870 GPU costs around $450(including shipping) on online shops but here its $560 in stores.Also in future i might add another GPU hence in a dilemma which case to go for. All suggestion appreciated and welcomed.

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Earlier I planned to go for Intel based system but my collegues as well as system builders told me I wont get that good performance on Intel as compared to AMD. Hence going for AMD based system.