46 replies to this topic

#1 mpj

mpj

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 139 posts

Posted 05 February 2013 - 09:17 AM

Hey all,

I've been trying to find someone for awhile to help me out with finishing a logo for my men's league hockey team, and thought maybe someone here might be able to come to the rescue. I'm a complete noob when it comes to graphic design and what I've come up with so far is pretty simple, but I like it. The problem I'm running into is I don't have the software or know-how to put the finsihing touches on a logo. I was hoping maybe I can throw the logo up here and get some opinions or help with what I already have. I understand that it takes time to do this, and I would be willing to work out some sort of compensation depending on work done.

All I'm trying to finish on this is adding the company name around the CTS inside the 2 circles, and maybe clean up the lines/finish it nicely. Something along the lines of this:

Complete Tooling

CTS

Solutions

Like I mentioned before this is for my men's league hockey team that is sponsored by our company. The old logo is pretty tired and we're looking for something fresh, yet with that throwback look to it. Also I need this to be able to work with a screen press. I attached the new "work in progress" logo and a pic of our old jerseys with the old logo. Please send me a pm if you're able to help, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,

Matt

Attached Thumbnails

• ctslogo2.JPG
  • IMG_0570.JPG

Main Rig:
AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8Ghz
Noctua NH-D14
Asus M4A88TD-V EVO
8GB G.SKILL DDR3 1600
OCZ Vertex 2 120gb
WD Black 640gb 7200rpm
EVGA 570 GTX SC
Corsair 750TX psu
Lian Li PC-K63

#2 WarWeeny

WarWeeny

Don't worry, be sexy! >:3

• Review Editor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1199 posts

Posted 05 February 2013 - 09:35 AM

just to clarify,

the logo's on the left are the old ones and the right (blue) is the version you want to have edited to have as a final result?