Oh My..

4MD_4_M3

So me and my friend just got into this xbox thing, and i started searching the inteernetand seen stuff about modchips. What exactly do they do? I have also head that you can install linux on an xbox. Can you? I am also wanting to put a 160gb hdd in it. Is it possible? It is a normal ide one that would go in a pc. Any thing you guys know about modding an xbox let me know. I tried an xbox modding forum, but lets just say they werent the nicest people around

Thanks

And yes i am a total newb at this.I get my xbox tomorrow :D

There was an article in pop sci about that. yea you can put modd chips and linux on it but if u caught u in trouble. They take ur xbox off there network and cant acess xbox live =(. If u gona do it there is a switching chip that hides the linux.

:lol:

ok heres what i got. I am buying this modchip MOd Chip

And i am using this guide Guide

After i do that i am installing a 160 gb hard drive. Then i want to flash the bios but i am not sure how. Any one know how? And i am also replacing the fan with a green led one. And then i want to install linux if i can figure out how to.

The modchip allows you to play burned games, it also allows you to save games to your hard drive and play them right off of it(it is like a image mounter. like alcohol 120 or dameon tools) And it lets you put videos on it,instead of just audio

isnt that sweet?

Haha. Good luck man.