SSD drive

towhog66

OK my best friend who is always one or two steps ahead of me in upgrades :nono: ( has no life and more money :lol: ) has a pimp setup i7 sli 470s top ASUS mobo, water cooler :vmad: ... Oh to my point sry i went off track! i am starting to update my gaming Pc with new components so i can have them for my next rig ( coming soon :woot: ) . after my last upgrade 560 non ti this week, he thinks i should get a SDD drive :slap: . Now i have been using Pc's for gaming since 2005 ( my friend gave me my 1st rig, and helped me with this PC) and i haven't used a x-box or PS since... i have not even thought about using SSD because of their cost, however this is changing! What will i see in improvements over my SATA 3.0 Gbs 7200 RPM 16MB HDD? Windows Experience Index scores my primary drive at 5.9 its my lowest scorning component :snap: i think now is the time and its time to start learning...

just so you guys know i am so very thankful of all the help i have gotten in the past!

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820226168 it looks good to me but im not sure....

what about size? its mostly for OS every thing else in on my STAT drive games, pic, movies

Edited by towhog66

You won't get any benefit of speed for anything that isn't installed onto the drive...I'd personally run a 120GB minimum and recommend a 240GB if you can afford it. I make due with two very big games and a decent amount of programs on a 120GB with attentive cleaning, 240GB would be a more comfortable living but I'm not really sweating this drive

You won't get any benefit of speed for anything that isn't installed onto the drive...I'd personally run a 120GB minimum and recommend a 240GB if you can afford it. I make due with two very big games and a decent amount of programs on a 120GB with attentive cleaning, 240GB would be a more comfortable living but I'm not really sweating this drive