Help with CPU cooler

Dimebag2011

Hi, Im a noob in overclocking :biggrin: I own a 2600k and have the stock cooler. I want to go from my current 4Ghz (could reach 4.8Ghz, but it passed the 80°) to 5Ghz. What CPU cooler under 150 american dollars would you recommend?

Excuse me for my bad english, Im from Argentina.

PD: My case is this one but Im on my way to get the Sentey Cyclone GS-7000, which its exactly like the AZZA Hurricane 2000, but the Sentey its cheaper here :lol:

http://www.sentey.com/en_productos_details.php?tipo=Gabinetes&ctg=Deluxe%20Series&prod=ds1-4234

Edited by Dimebag2011

There's no guarantee that your chip can hit 5ghz, but my 2500k can do it on a lower end self contained water cooler.

For your budget you could pick up an h100 which is way better than the asetek cooler I used.

There's no guarantee that your chip can hit 5ghz, but my 2500k can do it on a lower end self contained water cooler.

For your budget you could pick up an h100 which is way better than the asetek cooler I used.

Mmm, i thought about it, but the idea of water doesnt attracts me. But i will keep it in mind. But since I need a place to put the radiator, I dont think the Hurricane 2000 would be the best for that cooler unless i put them on the bottom of it, but im not sure if that would work

Edited by Dimebag2011

Hmm.., well for air coolers the Noctua NH D14 is a beast!

Phantecs PH-TC1PE is supposed to be pretty awesome as well.

I can get the Noctua, but not the Phanteks due to my location ¬¬. Anyways, price?

PD: The phanteks is better, but only for 2°

Edited by Dimebag2011

You will probably need a different case. That one probably wont provide proper air flow for any good over clocking. I wish you would have given us a link to a online store for Argentina so that we could have directed you better.

A a general recommendation, I would say the noctua NH-D14 would probably be your best bet.