question about case fans and cpu heatsink

mpj

Hey all, I'm sure this has been covered before but I was unable to find a post that had the information that i'm seeking. I'm a new member here and was told about the site through a friend and have been reading quite a bit lately trying to take in as much information as possible.

I've recently just built my first pc and was looking to add some extra cooling to it among other things. I've been researching case fans and can't seem to come to a conclusion with which i'd like to go with. I have a cooler master 690 case and i'm trying to decide which fans to go with for some extra cooling. I'm looking for either 120mm or 140mm fans that are going to perform well (noise isn't a concern) that also do not have a LED.

Also I'd like to pick up an aftermarket cpu heatsink, but i'm also unsure as to which one I should choose. I'm not familiar with what will and will not fit in my case, or which is a better choice for my current platform. I have a phenom II x4 965 (125w deneb) that is currently operating at around 34c idle and upwards of 47c while gaming. I dont have any plans to start overclocking but would like to aim towards something that will run nice and cool incase i decide to learn in the future.

My initial plans for my pc were all budget based as I was eager to build something although my hours at work were cut due to the economy, but now things have changed and i'm getting more hours then i can handle and decided its time to spend some of my hard earned cash! So basically i'd like to focus on cooling first before I start adding in other hardware that I wasn't initially able to afford.

Thanks in advance for your time and help, and sorry if this post seemed a bit dragged out!

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835233029

For your CPU cooler should do you well.

As to finding good case fans without leds you're going to be limited.