Overclock FX60

huw27

Hi all, I have been trying to overclock the above CPU but don't seem to be able to get it past 2.7. i have searched the overclocking tread. but can not find anyone's settings for a stable 2.8 or even 2.9 which i have read this CPU can easily reach. has anyone got some BIOS setting for my setup. i'm not being lazy as i like trying things out, but due to being a novice i get one bit sorted and then the memory will mess up or it won't boot at all. and can never work out what has caused the none boot so have to start from beginning again. which gets rather frustrating:sad: as you will all know. thanks.

Hi all, I have been trying to overclock the above CPU but don't seem to be able to get it past 2.7. i have searched the overclocking tread. but can not find anyone's settings for a stable 2.8 or even 2.9 which i have read this CPU can easily reach. has anyone got some BIOS setting for my setup. i'm not being lazy as i like trying things out, but due to being a novice i get one bit sorted and then the memory will mess up or it won't boot at all. and can never work out what has caused the none boot so have to start from beginning again. which gets rather frustrating:sad: as you will all know. thanks.

You shouldn't have too much trouble getting a bit more out of your CPU especially with your RAM as it is rated to 250/500mhz so straight away that gives you a 50mhz safe window to overclock in at 1:1 & then you can always reduce the divider to ensue your RAM isn't failing whilst you are testing out what your CPU can do.

Is your CPU voltage set auto or have you set it to 1.35v the max recommended stock voltage from AMD maybe a small bump in voltage would help if all else fails.

It is passable you cant get it stable at 2.8 on stock voltages just because you have the best FX-60 wont guarantee you the best overclocker although its a good start imo.

Can you post up your settings I think this will help anyone trying to help.

• 2 weeks later...