Jump to content


Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

3DMark Competition


  • Please log in to reply
840 replies to this topic

#721 The Smith

The Smith

    Total Nerd

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4291 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Quebec, Canada

Posted 23 April 2010 - 04:30 PM

Whoops... I forgot to change my score for 3DMark06 (I'd used my previous post as a template). It should read as follows (the compare link was correct anyway):

3DMarrk 06:
29709 i7 930 @4300MHz; 2 x GTX 295's (Quad SLi) @700/1500/1200; RAM 7-7-7-17-74-1T
ORB compare link

PS. I edited my original post so it is correct now.

Fixed :)


Socket 1366 OC competition - 3DMark Competition - AMD Overclocking Competition
Posted Image
"They should have just called it the Intel Core iAMBROKE." -cirro


#722 Blaise

Blaise

    Distracted

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 481 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia

Posted 24 April 2010 - 12:34 AM

Thanks... should double check before posting :blush:

MSI Eclipse X58 SLI (BIOS:1.C) ● Intel Core i7 930 D0 @4.4GHz 24/7 (Batch 3005F577 03/17/10) ● MSI GTX 295's (Quad SL)
Corsair TR3X6G1600C7 (7-7-7-17-74-1T) ● Thermalright True Black - 120 Extreme (2 x 120mm push-pull) ● Corsair X128 SSD ● Seagate 500GB & 1TB SATA II
Pioneer LS DVD/RW ● Creative Labs X-fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro ● Win 7 HP 64-bit ● Viewsonic VP2130b LCD ● Antec Quattro 1000W ● Lian-Li Armoursuit-X PC-P60


#723 The Smith

The Smith

    Total Nerd

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4291 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Quebec, Canada

Posted 24 April 2010 - 03:28 AM

I should have checked your link too... You're a long time poster in this thread so I am confident you won't try to cheat :P


Socket 1366 OC competition - 3DMark Competition - AMD Overclocking Competition
Posted Image
"They should have just called it the Intel Core iAMBROKE." -cirro


#724 Blaise

Blaise

    Distracted

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 481 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia

Posted 26 April 2010 - 12:38 PM

Here a run I did yesterday for old times sake:

3DMarrk 03:
139291 i7 930 @4410MHz; 2 x GTX 295's (Quad SLi) @700/1510/1200; RAM 7-7-7-17-74-1T
ORB compare link

Looking for 140k now!

MSI Eclipse X58 SLI (BIOS:1.C) ● Intel Core i7 930 D0 @4.4GHz 24/7 (Batch 3005F577 03/17/10) ● MSI GTX 295's (Quad SL)
Corsair TR3X6G1600C7 (7-7-7-17-74-1T) ● Thermalright True Black - 120 Extreme (2 x 120mm push-pull) ● Corsair X128 SSD ● Seagate 500GB & 1TB SATA II
Pioneer LS DVD/RW ● Creative Labs X-fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro ● Win 7 HP 64-bit ● Viewsonic VP2130b LCD ● Antec Quattro 1000W ● Lian-Li Armoursuit-X PC-P60


#725 The Smith

The Smith

    Total Nerd

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4291 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Quebec, Canada

Posted 26 April 2010 - 05:51 PM

Looking for 140k now!

Yeah, you ought to beat that QX9650/2xHD4870X2 !!!


Socket 1366 OC competition - 3DMark Competition - AMD Overclocking Competition
Posted Image
"They should have just called it the Intel Core iAMBROKE." -cirro


#726 dr_bowtie

dr_bowtie

    Chronic Haggler...

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana....

Posted 29 April 2010 - 09:25 AM

My new i7-860 rig at stock (2800mhz) and clocked lightly to 3045mhz (145mhz bus)

Attached Thumbnails

  • i7_860_stock.jpg
  • 860_3.0ghz.jpg

Wii-Kart code 2707-2013-4642~~~~~~ Diablo 3 drbowtie#1495

Commodore64....playing Crysis on high

Posted Image

**Noctua Owners Club: Member #2 - NH-D14**


#727 SenitaL

SenitaL

    Human\\Animals are :::Fascinating:::

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1085 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 30 April 2010 - 05:59 PM

Hey guys, i've been testing the New Rig i Built up, Seems like that Phenom II X3 740BE i picked up is a real clocker! I've unlocked the 4th core and its Running Nice and Stable. The only thing is im really not used to this Motherboards Bios yet, with rather clumsy settings i was able to get into windows at 4.1GHz :) i think when i get a Better understanding of this BIOS ill probably get as far as its Pervious owner got it.

Heres a 3DMark 6 Run i managed to squeeze out of it so far, Smith can you Update the Scores.. hehe im catching up! :P

Posted Image

Edit: theres a few things i noticed different on this build. 1 is that the Voltage shown in CPUZ doesnt quite match what ive set in the BIOS and it Fluctuates more then it should.. i dont think ive got any power saving modes on but thats the only thing i can guess whats the cause. 2 is that Coretemp Doesnt Show me any temps :( this aside though, im really pleased at how the build turned out, its super quiet compared to My main rig too!

Edited by SenitaL, 30 April 2010 - 06:02 PM.

Posted Image

= MSI DKA790GX Platinum = AMD Phenom II X4 940 BE.=
= ATI HD5870+8800GTX for PhysX=Zalman GT1000,=
= 4GB OCZ ReaperX DDR2 PC-8000=Corsair HX620w,=

= True Black<=||<=Razer: Tarantula,Lachesis,eXactMat =


#728 Speedway

Speedway

    IRL is back, Go Penske!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2265 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Speedway, IN

Posted 02 May 2010 - 10:42 AM

I have not yet started benching my 5870's yet. I will actually be doing that on Wed or Thurs of this week. I will post results!!!

But for now, here are my results for my i7 rig with 2 VaporX 5770's in CF - 27,729 in 3dMark06

Compare link:

http://service.futur...?3dm06=13593556

Life Begins @ 220mph


I7 2600K - ASUS Maximus IV Extreme-Z - 16GB Mushkin Redline 2133MHz - ASUS GTX 680- (2) Corsair Force GT 120GB SSDs RAID 0 - (2) 750GB WD Black HDDs RAID 0 - 900W Tagan BZ Series - U2-UFO

Dual Loop Water Cooling - Koolance RP-452X2 - CPU -> Koolance CPU-360 - Thermochill TA 120.3 - Liang D5 GPU -> D5 - XSPC RX360 - Koolance VID-NX680

The Cube Build Log - Update Coming


Guide for Unlocking MSi Afterburner


Heatware


#729 The Smith

The Smith

    Total Nerd

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4291 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Quebec, Canada

Posted 02 May 2010 - 12:59 PM

Senital and Dr, I need GPU-z in the screenshots!

Speedway, can you edit your compare link name and add your forum username in it?

Thanks guys


Socket 1366 OC competition - 3DMark Competition - AMD Overclocking Competition
Posted Image
"They should have just called it the Intel Core iAMBROKE." -cirro


#730 SenitaL

SenitaL

    Human\\Animals are :::Fascinating:::

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1085 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 02 May 2010 - 04:23 PM

Senital and Dr, I need GPU-z in the screenshots!

*Sobs*
Oh Smith.. that was my lucky run too! :(

Ill get started on it again, i think im just going to keep it as a Tri-Core for now, will have GPU-Z Shots in, dont worry i wont forget this time lol.

Edited by SenitaL, 02 May 2010 - 04:23 PM.

Posted Image

= MSI DKA790GX Platinum = AMD Phenom II X4 940 BE.=
= ATI HD5870+8800GTX for PhysX=Zalman GT1000,=
= 4GB OCZ ReaperX DDR2 PC-8000=Corsair HX620w,=

= True Black<=||<=Razer: Tarantula,Lachesis,eXactMat =


#731 dr_bowtie

dr_bowtie

    Chronic Haggler...

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18260 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana....

Posted 02 May 2010 - 04:39 PM

Senital and Dr, I need GPU-z in the screenshots!

Speedway, can you edit your compare link name and add your forum username in it?

Thanks guys



GPU-Z is in the 1st screen shot...I just didnt do it in the 2nd one...just a bump over stock just to compare but can be omitted...
Wii-Kart code 2707-2013-4642~~~~~~ Diablo 3 drbowtie#1495

Commodore64....playing Crysis on high

Posted Image

**Noctua Owners Club: Member #2 - NH-D14**


#732 The Smith

The Smith

    Total Nerd

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4291 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Quebec, Canada

Posted 02 May 2010 - 04:50 PM

GPU-Z is in the 1st screen shot...I just didnt do it in the 2nd one...just a bump over stock just to compare but can be omitted...

I included your first one :) Looking forward to the next!


Socket 1366 OC competition - 3DMark Competition - AMD Overclocking Competition
Posted Image
"They should have just called it the Intel Core iAMBROKE." -cirro