Browser Wars - Linux Ed.

d3bruts1d

OK... we started up the Browser Wars for the Windows based web browsers, it's only fair to have the same for Linux (BSD also) fanatics.

So.. when you're not looking at a prompt (or maybe even when you're looking at a prompt) what web browser do you use?

Do you wget all of your pages? Or surf the simple life of Lynx? Maybe your a Opera, Netscape, or Mozilla fan in Windows and Linux? Gnome Nautilus? Konquer? So many options, what’s you're pick?

Ya'll know me... I'm an Opera fan. ;)

Remember, this thread is only for Linux (or BSD) based browsers.

Lynx is the shizzle fo sho! (Were did that come from? :P )

When I saw this, I thought I was gonna be all cool and list it. But you put it in the list already... My friend told me to grab it off sourceforge and I didn't know what it was. Man that is one heck of a suprise when you first see it, or what you don't see when using it.

I'm new to linux, and I've tried Mozilla, Konqueror, Firefox 0.8, Galleon (I think that's right???)

Well... I must say, that Firefox for Linux isn't as good as it is for Windows, which is odd... But it's still the best browser I've used.

Konqueror is evil, though!! lol.

Edit: 0.9 RC1 is here... Thought I'd update my thoughts...

Well, I said earlier, the Win32 version of FF0.8 was better IMO then the Linux version, just smoother, and stuff... But now 0.9RC has come along \o/ the Linux version is King!!

I read this in the Windows version of this thread

Been giving Opera a try, I like it a lot, every day I discover something new it can do.  Can't go back to surfing w/o mouse gestures, that's for sure.