First Build

Shifty2105

hey guys this is my first time building my own computer and i just wanted to hear your opinions on it and if you see any faults

CPU: Intel Core i7 2600k

CPU Cooler: Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO or Arctic Cooling Freezer 13 PRO

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3R

Graphics Card: Gainward GTX 560 1gb "Goldern Sample" and Gainward GTX 560 1GB "Phantom"

Ram: 8 GB (2x4GB) Corsair Vengeance CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 DDR3

Sound Card: Asus Xonar DG going to save up for the Asus Xense Premium Audio Gaming Set (ASUS Xonar Xense One and Sennheiser PC 350 Xense Edition)

Case: Corsair Carbide 500r White

Power Supply: Antec True Power 750w

Storage: 60GB OCZ Agility 3 with 1 TB Seagate Barracuda ST31000524AS in SRT (Boot) / 2 TB Seagate Barracuda Green ST2000DL003 (Storage)

Optical Drive: Samsung SH-222AB

Edited by Shifty2105

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Why not get a GTX 6xx or a HD 7xxx?

my friend won the gtx 560 'phantom' and hes selling it to me for a good price

i was going to originally buy another gtx 460 to go with the one i currently have

CPU: What will you be using this rig for? Gaming? If so, then the 2500k will be plenty enough for you.

GPU: The MSI GTX560 ti TF II/OC is a better alternative than the Gainsward, as it is far more overclockable than the Gainsward.

Storage: If you want to stick with the OCZ brand and don't mind paying a little more, then I would suggest getting the Vertex as they are synchronous, whereas, the Agilities are asynchronous. The synchronous nand SSDs prove to be faster than the asynchronous ones.

Edit: If your friend is going to sell the graphics cards to you below retail pricing then go with those cards.

Edited by PremiumAcc

CPU: What will you be using this rig for? Gaming? If so, then the 2500k will be plenty enough for you.

GPU: The MSI GTX560 ti TF II/OC is a better alternative than the Gainsward, as it is far more overclockable than the Gainsward.