Core 2 Duo temps

I am new to Intel processors, having used AMD for the last 7 processor purchases.

I have an e6700 on a Asus P5B board, and I am a little concerned about the temperatures. I have already tried reinstalling the heatsink, and applying Arctic Silver, with no change each time, so I think that it is properly installed. I am using the stock heatsink with stock voltage and speeds, and have no intention of overclocking (I think the Conroes are fast enough to not be worth it).

My case temperature is sitting in a steady 32-35 C range depending on the time of day. The processor seems to give 3 different temperature readings (CPU/Core1/Core2), but these readings seem to be consistent across SpeedFan, Asus Probe, CPU Core, TAT. At idle, here is the typical numbers I get:

CPU: 35 C

Core1/2: 44 C

At a load typical of the max I would put on a system (running Oblivion with 6 other applications open and a virus scan running), here are the temps:

CPU: 45 C

Core 1/2: 52 C

If I use TAT to give a complete 100% load on both cores, I get

CPU: 50 C

Core1/2: 65 C

Coming from using Athlons, those temperatures seem alarmingly high to me. Are they anything that I need to worry about? If I am running at stock and using the Intel retail heatsink is there any reason to worry about this in the first place since Intel would have to replace the CPU if there were any problems?

Also, at what temperature do Conroes start throttling down? I have confirmed that even when the 2 cores are hitting 65 C, there is no throttling happening.

I have an e4300 and a Thermalright Ultra 120 with a Yate Loon fan. (with AS5 of course)

See my sig for overclock and voltages:

Idle 30-34C

Load 56-58C