165 Opteron mania

It's crazy just crazy. I have been watching these chips on ebay now for a couple of weeks. I saw one sell (buy it now) for $500.00 dollars. One sale ended last nite $425.00 . Buy it nows for $450.00 It's has come to the point that if you don't boast 2.7GHz. your 1.8GHz. default speed chip is looked at as a POS. Even a 165 that OC's to 2.5GHz is a big POS. I'm fairly new to the computer building, OC'ing stuff, so my knowledge of past history of processors are limited. The last big craze I saw was for the 3500+Clawhammers CAA2C 0505FPMW that were doing 2.7GHz and some hitting 3GHz. plus on Xtreme cooling.

I guess this may be considered a sort of rant. Because I have a 165 that will do 2.55GHz. and once it's on water (waiting for new pump) it might do 2.6GHz. but I don't think it will unless I pump 1.6 plus volts through it. And I'm trying to sell it.

and it's probably not going to sell because I'm not claiming it will do 2.7GHz. plus.

Envious? Yes a bit. but I lucked out with the Clawhmmers and have a 2.7GHz plus chip. and I have a 3700+ that shows great potential. So all in all I've ended up with 2 great OC'ers and one the (165) that does 2.55GHz. a nice little OC from it's default speed of 1.8GHz. I'm just a bit irrated that a you can't sell a quality chip at a good price because of this Optty Craze.