New Processor, Need Some Ideas

Okay, so I just purchased a winfast 6800 GT 256mb agp graphics card and another 512 mb of pc2700 ddr system memory, and I'm thinking I'm gona need a faster processor to take full advantage of the card.

Right now my current setup is:

AMD Athlon 2100+

512 mb pc2700 ram

geforce 3 ti 500

At any rate, aside from the new gfx card and more memory, I was thinking of picking up an Athlon 64 3200 revision E 90nm processor and overclocking it to get to somewhere around the 2.5 ghz mark.

I'm relatively new to overclocking and have been out of the loop as far as new hardware is concerned (other than video cards I suppose).

I was wondering which motherboards would provide the most stable platform for overclocking. I generally stick with ASUS or Gigabyte mainboards, and I'm lookin to spend between 100 and 150 dollars (if possible). Special features of the motherboard aside.

Also, should I stick with the pc2700 ram or go for something that will complement this setup a bit more (stricly from a processor overclocking compatability standpoint)?

I was thinking of the Gigabyte - GA-K8NSC-939, not sure if thats the best choice though...

(I apologize in advance if these types of threads are not allowed, I didn't see anything in the forum rules about it)

Thanks in advance!

Edited by djsignor