Beep and no boot, 3 leds lit

Problem: the motherboard power up but doesn't detect memory. I get long beep and 3 red leds lit.

Full detailed story:

I have been running the system on my signature for several months without any problems.

However, one of these days the computer had a few problems like BSODs and the chipset / PWM temperatures were a bit higher than usual. Usually PWM stays around 37ºC and Chipset @45, but in the last few days they were like PWM 42ºC and Chipset 55ºC.

I've checked the regular stuff, like the cooling, the chipset fan was ok, running at full speed. Case cooling was fine. These days were a little hot, so I don't know exaclty if the motherboard was overheating or it was an ambient temperature related issue.

I wanted to put the VGA in the second PCIe slot, the PCIe #4, but the bandwith was limited to x2. So I tried the jumpers in the SLI mode, but the system wouldn't boot. So I read that I should update the BIOS, because I was still using the 3-10 version. I updated to 623-3 and the old settings in BIOS weren't stable like in 3-10, so I decided to leave the system in stock settings, to overclock next day.

Next day, I didn't turn on my PC, I decided to give some maintenance, change the VGA to the PCIe #4 slot, now with the new BIOS it would boot. So I clean the case, motherboard, replace thermal compound, etc. It wasn't too dirty, I always clean from time to time, everyting was looking fine.

I did maintenance with caution, like always, the same way I always do, and then when I was going to put my system back on, I noticed something strange:

The DRAM LED was not going lit when the PSU was turned ON. And also, the motherboard was not powering up by no means.

So I was very frustraded, I thought I could have damaged the motherboard, but how? I turned everything off. Removed every piece of hardware, and tried to turn on the motherboard itself, without memory, CPU or video card, it just didnt power up.