Krazyxazn's Watercooling Setup

Photo Albums:

Lapping CPU Waterblock (June)

Lapping CPU (July)

Assembly (July)

This is my first attempt at a watercooling system. I recently purchased an used GTX 480 that came with a Koolance VID-NX480 water block for free. Then I saw someone selling an used watercooling system and thought what the hell.

Water Cooling Parts:

CPU Block: Swiftech Apogee GTZ

GPU Block: Koolance VID-NX480

Pump: Swiftech MCP355 with XSPC Top

Reservoir: Swiftech MCRES-MICRO Rev2

Radiator: Swiftech MCR320

Extra purchases:

6x EK barbs

Swiftech MCB-120 Radbox Radiator/Fan Housing Rev 2

Mounting screws for GPU block

Mounting brackets for CPU block (for 775 socket)

15 FT of 7/16in. ID (5/8in. OD) Durelene General Purpose Clear PVC Tubing

Sandpaper of assorting grits

Black & Decker RTX-6 Rotary Tool

Koolance 3 pin / 4 way splitter cable for radiator fans

Total investment: $186 and a 9800 GTX+ (traded)

Edited by Krazyxazn

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

That is weird. Petra has never gave me any trouble before and I have ordered multiple times. Oh well.

Just make sure you do not use anything swiftech on that 480. I lost one of mine 6 months ago due to a mis-manufactured water block conversion mount And swiftech would not own up to that so Im sure you know how I feel about them.

If anything else it looks like the set-up will work great. :D good luck.

P.S. what fans do you intend to use. I would atleast go with a Yate loon 120-25 At medium speed for a chip and a 480.

Not sure yet on what fans to use, but I currently have in stock:

4x Scythe Slipstream 120mm Fan (110 CFM / 37 dBA / 1900 RPM)

2x Rosewill 120mm case fans