cmedia wont install

I just purchased a Lanparty pro875b motherboard and have no sound on my system, i installed the cmedia drivers but for some reason they do not show up in media devices? Any help would be great!!!!

please check the rules and the Important Info threads stuck to the top of this section, paying close attention to the second post in teh 'critical' thread (about system specs in your sig).

this helps us tremendously to help you solve your issue if we can see what is in your system every time you post.

Be as thorough as possible please. Voltages, timings, settings, bios version. The more information you give us about the problem, and the more details about your hardware in your sig = more help we can give you.

Sorry about the sig Angry Games for i am a rookie as you can see and i just got caught slippin!! So yes i fixed the specs in sig for all to see and hope this might help in solving my sound problems.

Update.... I still can not get my onboard sound to work. When installing cmedia drivers it tells me i dont have the proper chip to run the drivers. So i put a sound card in last night and i now have sound. This is just a quick fix, need that slot avalible for other hardware. Caught in the inevitable chain of karma!!

ok so putting in the cd-rom that came with the motherboard and clicking to install them did not do anything?

do you have hte onboard sound enabled in the BIOS? (Integrated Periphials section - AC97 Audio = enabled)

on these particular boards, I would highly recommend a PCI sound card as the Cmedia integrated audio is not nearly as good as a Creative 5.1-Audigy-Audigy2 or equivalent. I know this isn't the solution you are looking for, I am just giving you honest opinion on the integrated audio's quality.

but if you absolutely must use the onboard sound, then try putting in the cdrom that came with the board and installing (making sure the audio is enabled in the bios)

http://www.angrygames.com/LP875B_bios1.htm

LP875B-bios7.jpg