Piggy back 2 wireless range extender's

nyses

I was going to be setting up 2 range extenders. One piggybacking the other one that was connected to a router. Well I was hoping to. Is this possible?

range extender --> range extender --> router

I was planning on using the Linksys extenders. So will on extender pick up the other one automatically? I've never used one before.

How much lag are you talking? I'm going to be setting up two buildings with about 50 units. Can it handle it?

honestly, I'm not sure how much lag, I know my church has one wireless router in the offices and then has 3 extenders piggybacked to try to make it into the auditorium, old building, all concrete and steel. It does work somewhat though. I wouldn't game on it or anything. I didn't do any of the setup or anything, So, it might not be as simple as just pluggin it in and it works. And I'm not sure if all Wireless range extenders will do this. Which one are you looking at?

Are you intending for one router will handle 50 machines? I'm not certain that this is feasible - if I recall, I found that when a number of wireless machines use one router, it became very slow and intermittent with signal.