Out Of The Loop

So I havent been seen around here much but Im back, If U even remember me lol

had alot of school and work getting me down, but Im a tech now at compusa so life is much easier.

but ive been so out of the loop

ill be getting a dual core intel conroe a mobo and windows vista for like 200 bucks for intels retail edge program

So should i

A. build a new system with that stuff?

-and if i Do I need some questions answered plz :-D

First of all, Lga 775? how long is that going to last, like honestly, does anyone have a good estimate for how long 775 is going to be out.

and Another thing. PCI-E how long is THAT going to last, i heard of PCI-E2? and the BTX thing? what happened to that? if I used that stuff above ^, would i have to go btx? and does intel stil use ddr2?

Power supplies? i guess those are basically the same, im guessing a truepower 550 would be fine for all that ^ and a decent video card

OR should i sell it all, i've gotten 800-1k offers for the stuff. and I could build an Am2 system

but what does Am2 use? ddr2?........or are they going ddr3?

and heard am3 is coming out soon...........Then what!

ahhh I basically just need to know whats going on

but most important.

is ATX gonna be around for a long time

is PCi-E gonna last a long time (plz tell me no pci-e2 here soon)(http://www.theinquirer.net/default.aspx?article=25774) <----thats where i got the idea from, dont know how truthful it is since we havent' even maxed pci-e out

lga 775? how much longer

am2? how much longer

and are PSU's still the same

and ddr2 and ddr3 whats the deal with those.

I know it's alot to ask, but plz help me back with the game

THX!

EDIT: OH BTW. DX 10...I understand the whole deasl with that.......but like newer games, wont REQUIRE dx10 will they?

Edited by CoolMaster