560 watercooling block question

Fudge

i have the MSI GeForce GTX 560 810MHZ 1GB 4GHZ GDDR5 2xDVI Mini HDMI PCI-E Video Card i am highly considering purchasing a custom watercooling kit. i have read into the HEATKILLER GPU-X³ GTX 560 but everything i read about it, people use it on the 560 TI's, i know its kind of a dumb question but im new to custom water cooling, but i have done much research and this is probly the only thing im completly unsure of, i dont wanna dish out 200 for 2 waterblocks for my video cards and find that i cant use them. im pretty sure my video cards are reference, but im not 100% sure on how to tell if they really are reference designed

i have the MSI GeForce GTX 560 810MHZ 1GB 4GHZ GDDR5 2xDVI Mini HDMI PCI-E Video Card i am highly considering purchasing a custom watercooling kit. i have read into the HEATKILLER GPU-X³ GTX 560 but everything i read about it, people use it on the 560 TI's, i know its kind of a dumb question but im new to custom water cooling, but i have done much research and this is probly the only thing im completly unsure of, i dont wanna dish out 200 for 2 waterblocks for my video cards and find that i cant use them. im pretty sure my video cards are reference, but im not 100% sure on how to tell if they really are reference designed

maybe this will help :http://www.coolingconfigurator.com/home

maybe this will help :http://www.coolingconfigurator.com/home

i have used his before, the only options that come up for msi is 560 ti =(

Edit: i guess ill have to take apart one of my videocards to take pictures for them lol

Edited by Fudge

Just find yourself a nice universal GPU waterblock, like the Swiftech MCW80. You don't need anything for the memory, and just place an 80mm fan on the VRM's. Saves some money.

thanks for the tip, ill definately look into it, maybe ill get some of those heatsinks i could apply to the VRM's