Overclocking NB and memory

MtRskllz

this is my first time with this so please be easy on me, lol

i currently have my memory set at 1728mhz and timing is 8-8-8-24

i have been told that my NB frequency should be close to double my memory, the highest i can currently go is 2817, when i went to 3200 (the next setting) it would not post.

is where i am at now good enough, or should i increase voltage to the nb and try the higher setting again, if so what should i be raising voltage in increments of

my cpu is running nice and cool at 3.68 mhz

asus m4a89gtd

amd 965 black (stock cooler)

crucial ballistix tracer 1600

i am not trying to go crazy just yet, just a nice stable 24/7 clock

also should i be trying to lower my timings a bit

post-69016-12814024255308_thumb.png

this is my first time with this so please be easy on me, lol

i currently have my memory set at 1728mhz and timing is 8-8-8-24

i have been told that my NB frequency should be close to double my memory, the highest i can currently go is 2817, when i went to 3200 (the next setting) it would not post.

is where i am at now good enough, or should i increase voltage to the nb and try the higher setting again, if so what should i be raising voltage in increments of

my cpu is running nice and cool at 3.68 mhz

asus m4a89gtd

amd 965 black (stock cooler)

crucial ballistix tracer 1600

i am not trying to go crazy just yet, just a nice stable 24/7 clock

also should i be trying to lower my timings a bit

NB double memory is wrong. Remember higher memory frquencies do not really give much better performance but can hinder your overclock. Play around with your multi's and dividers and keep memory stable. Run memtest and see if the memory is stable.

Edited by Drdeath