How to make a program open and close with my game

feetfats

I play battlefield bc2 and I also run a small program with it that allows the crouch and run to be toggled and allows ADS to not toggle.

I learned how to make a batch file that opens both programs at the same time but I do not know how to make the crouch toggle program close when I close bc2.

In a perfect world I would love for the crouch toggle program to just open when I open bc2 and then close when I shut down bc2.

I am very new at this stuff so I will need very basic instructions if you want to help me.

Thanks a lot

Install Alacrity PC

Free program that will allow you to set profiles for specific games and have certain actions occur when you launch them (you can create a shortcut to said profile). I used it for a few games that had issues with my Tablet. I set a profile that would close the background tablet processes, as well as some of the vista things I didn't need running in the background as well.

As for launching programs alongside, you can do that too. I did that for Far Cry 2. I had a program that altered the field of view to make it true widescreen, so I set up the Alacrity profile to launch that program immediately before launching the game.

Install Alacrity PC

Free program that will allow you to set profiles for specific games and have certain actions occur when you launch them (you can create a shortcut to said profile). I used it for a few games that had issues with my Tablet. I set a profile that would close the background tablet processes, as well as some of the vista things I didn't need running in the background as well.

As for launching programs alongside, you can do that too. I did that for Far Cry 2. I had a program that altered the field of view to make it true widescreen, so I set up the Alacrity profile to launch that program immediately before launching the game.

ok,, I'll give it a try.. thanks a lot

• 2 weeks later...
Is that allowed.