Ask information about DFI SLI DR Expert and OCZ memory

Edouard

Hello

I am a newbie in the AMD world and i would like to buy a DFI NF4 SLI DR Expert, but I have also seen that it is not recommended to have up to 2 memory modules for AMD platform.

Today I have 4 memory modules of 512Mo with 2.3.2.5 timings and I would like to know if it is possible to put them on the DFI NF4 SLI DR Expert.

Thanks very much for all advices.

You can use 4 sticks just fine. However you will most likely need to run at 2T and you won't be able to overclock the 4 sticks as well as you could 2 sticks.

I would also recommend active cooling with 4, just because they'll heat up more when they're so close together.

You can use 4 sticks just fine. However you will most likely need to run at 2T and you won't be able to overclock the 4 sticks as well as you could 2 sticks.

I would also recommend active cooling with 4, just because they'll heat up more when they're so close together.

ok thanks for information. But is there an important difference between 1T and 2T paramaters ? and for overclocking, At what frequency I could increase memory ? I don't know the max of theses modules

and I would like to know if it exists a fan system for memory module as the ABIT Otes System for cooling RAM.

Thanks

ok thanks for information. But is there an important difference between 1T and 2T paramaters ? and for overclocking, At what frequency I could increase memory ? I don't know the max of theses modules

and I would like to know if it exists a fan system for memory module as the ABIT Otes System for cooling RAM.

Thanks

In reality you will see a slight difference in benchmarks running 2t, but I doubt you would notice a thing just running apps and gaming. Just overclock the memory soem and it will make up for the 2t settings.

Some one makes a RAM cooler. Super Talent is the company I think.