Newbie Build

BookemDano

Please Help,

I am a newbie,

I will be building this system for use with gaming, Home Media, video capture and editing.

I Want To Start Out Stock And maybe "OC Later.

I need some input about what I have picked.:confused:

If you suggest something please give me some reason why rather that only because its what you chose.

All The reading I have been doing I have some concerns mostly on the following.:confused:

Memory Modules, Video Card, Hard Drive, OS Maybe CPU Cooler

Everything looks good

Ram: DFI boards like the OCZ ram

Hard Drive: should be good there too

Vid Card: you may do better off, seems like those AIW cards often lose performace on both the graphics and the tunrer/capture in order to fit it on one card. Drivers can sometimes be buggy. (I have never actually had one of these cards just read several bad reviews) Another option may be to buy something like this:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?...N82E16814102646

About 99.9% of the people can unlock this card to 16 pipelines and approach X850 speeds. That card also has video capture capabilites but you could still get a separate(better) vide captue/tv tuner card. May even be cheaper in the end. This would also help the problem of you wanting to upgrade your videocard while keeping your tuner/capture capabilities.

OS not sure if the drive support is there yet its getting better. Should be ok for most of you main components like video and sound card, but i may be more difficult for other ad-on cards. Most programs are still being done for 32 bit. Most of the articles out there are saying that Microsoft is gonna try to push Windows Vista(Longhorn) as thier next major OS upgrade so it will probably stay 32 bit for a while. (Once again i've not personally used XP 64-bit) It just seems like right now you could save some headaces getting stuff(Hardware and software) to work by staying with 32-bit OS XP Pro

Hello,

Both of these are cheaper and good memory modules.