Help Overclocking.

Im new to overclocking and ive been messing around with different settings, but i can't get my cpu past 2.6 gHz. Heres the specs:

Cpu Frequency: 240

Cpu Multiplyer: 11

AMD Athlon X2 4200+

Asus M2N Sli

Im using the stock cooler at the moment (just bought an AC cooler) but temperatures arent the problem.

Whenever i boot, i get a BSOD. Anyone know what i could be doing wrong?

EDIT: I reset the bios to default, and started again. But this time, i changed the multiplyer down to 10x and the frequency to 235. When i ran PCMark05, it crashed after 2 or 3 tests. Ive been getting quite a few crashing programs aswell, and i just had an error message that Host Processes for Windows Services had crashed, and my pc rebooted. So ive set everything back to default for now.

Edited by simonMEGALOLZ

might want to look into raising that up a little bit, but keep an eye on the temps and dont go above 1.5v on the cpu. And this is as far as my knowledge will take you lol. I would wait for some more experienced people to comment.

you may want to try running a memory divider, like 5:4 or 3:2. The divider will scale the fsb down for the mem, and then you will know if its the mem or the cpu that is at its limit.