Total Nooby Needing Help Please

need help clocking my system, ive read most of the guids on here and tryed but cant get stable, i know that no 2 boards and cpus clock the same but anyone with the same sort of setup that could give me a brief description of what they set theres to i could use this as a starting point and go from there, i will be upgrading to watercooling in the next week or sooner with any luck so temps wise i should be ok. any help would be really appreciated thanks...mark.

need help clocking my system, ive read most of the guids on here and tryed but cant get stable, i know that no 2 boards and cpus clock the same but anyone with the same sort of setup that could give me a brief description of what they set theres to i could use this as a starting point and go from there, i will be upgrading to watercooling in the next week or sooner with any luck so temps wise i should be ok. any help would be really appreciated thanks...mark.

where is your projected goal OC wise?

for say like 3.6ghz it's just a matter of setting the ram to ddr800 speed so when you get to 400fsb it's at 800 (so that would be the 400 divider in the bios)

if you can set the fsb strap set it to 266

voltage wise everything should be fine on Auto...other than vcore...you may have to feed that thing like 1.4v to get there but everything else should be fine till then...

asus p5kc,q6600-g0 stepping,4 ghz geil ddr2 black dragon gaming ram, saphire 3870x2,wd250 sata,wd400 sata,wd400 sata, sony 20x dvd-+r, thermaltake 1000w, thermaltake eureka home server case, thermaltake v1 cpu cooler.