Bios/Smart6

Hello all, I'm new to the forums and had a couple of quick questions. My first is why is it bad to OC with smart6/easytune6? I have my i7 930 at 3.5GHz and it is as stable as can be. My friend went the Bios rout with unstable results. I guess I just dont understand why it would be bad to use the program from the mb manufacturer if the results are better than going through the bios it self? Once again I'm a noob to this forum and this is my first gaming rig build so go easy on me!!!l lol. Thanks in advance for any feed back.

Manufacturer: Spray22-oZ-

Processor: Intel® Core i7 CPU 930 @ 2.80GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.8GHz OC 3.5 GHz Thermal Take Frio CPU Cooler

Memory: 6GB OCZ @ 1600 Mhz

Hard Drive: 1 TB Western Digital 7,200 rpm

Video Card: ATI Radeon 5770 1GB DDR5 OC 925/1325

Monitor: 22' Viewsonic full hd 1080p

Sound Card: Speakers (2- Logitech G330 Headset)

Speakers/Headphones: Logitech G330 headset

Keyboard: Saitek Eclipse II

Mouse: Logitech MX 518

Mouse Surface: Rocket fish dual sided

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7600) (7600.win7_rtm.090713-1255)

Motherboard: Gigabyte X58A-UDR3

Computer Case: Thermaltake element g full tower

Characters remaining: 400

spray22 has no profile comments yet. Why not say hello?

Edited by spray22

Hello all, I'm new to the forums and had a couple of quick questions. My first is why is it bad to OC with smart6/easytune6? I have my i7 930 at 3.5GHz and it is as stable as can be. My friend went the Bios rout with unstable results. I guess I just dont understand why it would be bad to use the program from the mb manufacturer if the results are better than going through the bios it self? Once again I'm a noob to this forum and this is my first gaming rig build so go easy on me!!!l lol. Thanks in advance for any feed back.

Manufacturer: Spray22-oZ-

Processor: Intel® Core i7 CPU 930 @ 2.80GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.8GHz OC 3.5 GHz Thermal Take Frio CPU Cooler

Memory: 6GB OCZ @ 1600 Mhz