Can't Bust 285 FSB...

Hi all... :)

I'm sitting at an overall Opteron 165 OC of 2430 and I'm decently pleased with it but 2.6-2.7 would be nice. I can't seem to go past 279-285 FSB (I found this limit by isolating the FSB from the CPU speed and Ram.) I'm using a Ultra-D with the 623-3 Bios (all specs below.)

Is the fact that I have a dumpy Seagate IDE Hard Drive hooked up holding me back? Should I take "Auto" off of my Ram and LDT settings? Should I go above 1.41v Core volts?

Check my stats and realize I have a Si-120 w/ Panaflo that is keeping my CPU load temps at 35c (im actually suspicious of that, so add 10degrees to that value) It was my first computer build but I studied well on how to apply the Arctic Silver 5 (I put a tad more than the size of a grain of rice)

In the interest of completeness here are my Genie settings ...

FSB Bus Frequency --- 270

LDT/FSB Frequency Ratio --- Auto

LDT Bus Transfer Width --- 16 16

CPU/FSB Frequency Ratio --- x9.0

PCI eXpress Frequency --- 100Mhz

K8 Cool n Quiet Support --- Disable

CPU Vid Startup Value --- 1.4v

---CPU Core Voltage --- 1.41v

---LDT Bus Voltage --- 1.22v

---Chip set Voltage --- 1.52v

---Dram 2.5v Voltage --- 2.88v

CPU VID Control --- 1.4v

CPU Special Control --- AUTO

LDT Voltage Control --- 1.2v

Chipset Voltage Control --- 1.5v

Dram Voltage Control --- 2.8v

Dram +.03v…. --- Disable

Mac Lan --- Auto

Mac Media Interface --- Pinstrap

Machine Mac(NV) Address --- Disable

Mac Lan Boot ROM --- Disable

Internal Phy Sata ½ --- Enabled

Internal Phy Sata ¾ --- Enabled

Via 1394 Control --- Enabled

Marvell Giga LAN Control --- Enabled

RAM Settings Here

DRAM Frequency Set --- 180 (DRAM/FSB: 9/10)

CPC --- Enabled

Cas Latency Control (Tcl) --- Auto

Ras to Cas Delay (Trcd) --- Auto

Min Ras # Active Time (Tras) --- Auto

Row Precharge Time (Trp) --- Auto

Row Cycle Time (Trc) --- 07 Bus Clocks

Row Refresh Cyc Time (Trfc) --- Auto

Row to Row Delay (Trrd) --- 02 Bus Clocks