DFI: never again

Ok, I know I'll catch a lot of flack for posting this but it's all true so....

THERE IS NO OCing INVOLVED HERE!!!!

I'm on my second DFI UT 250GB, the first one wouldn't detect my harddrives properly so the place I bought it from replaced it after their tech guy confirmed that the board was no good. . happens I know. Here's where I start to get pissed off:If I have ANY two sticks of RAM in the board I got as a replacement then it becomes unstable in SOME aplications (half-life 2, battlefield 2, booting from a norton ghost recovery cd....). at first I thought it was my RAM (OCZ palt rev.2, also my second pair of these because the first pair had a bent heat spreader on one stick and it wouldn't pass memtest 86), but it doesn't matter what kind of RAM i put in the board-with two sticks it'll crash on SOME applications. If I put any one stick in it's perfectly stable, but I'm a designer, i use photoshop and many other RAM hungry apps that run WAY better with lots of RAM, 512 is not enough for me. All of the RAM I have used in this board passes memtest 86, and I used to have this cpu in a Gigabyte board- that I might be going back to! I bought this board so I could OC, but it's not even stable at stock speads so forget that!

Has anyone else experienced similar problems?

depends. if ur trying to run the board whit 2x512 in DDR400 i know theres some problems due to the CPU limitations.. try lowering the memory ratings / devider to 166 / PC2700 in the bios. also try enable the 2T command rate, if not enabled allready.

If I wanted a 333mhz FSB I would have bought a semperon.

And since my Gigabyte motherboard could do it I know it's not a "cpu limitation"

Thanks for the reply though