Need help with Flashing..Please!!

Just wanted to say hello to everyone first, as this is my first post to DFI forums.

I am a complete newbie when it comes to computers in general. This is my first build period. Thanks to all the helpful stickies, I was able to finish my computer. But my problem is with my bios.

I want to flash my bios to anything newer than the official 310 bios, preferably the newest 6-15 bios that just came out. I first attempted to use my floppy drive - started a ms-dos startup disk with the awdflash and bios files on it. Then I placed the floppy as my first boot up in the bios, and then...it gave me this:

Disk I/O Error

Replace the disk, then press any key...

I'm confused. I then thought maybe...it was my floppy disk. So bought two more. Neither worked. I then took my brother's floppy drive and tried it. No GO. I then changed out the floppy cables, hoping that it was just my cable. Still no go. I keep getting this disk I/O error. (The floppy drive works in windows, and I can open/save files to it in windows)

I then attempted to flash my bios with "per's" bios image files that he nicely put up for everyone to use. I burned the iso (DFI_BIOSROM) as an image to both a bootcd and a regular Iso cd using nero6, and both gave me the same error:

z:5n4d510-2.bin

Disk Not Ready.....

Im completely to my wit's end. If someone can please help me out with my problem, that would be great. If it helps...I just bought my computer from Monarch about 3 weeks ago.

If there is something that I should do on my motherboard like move a jumper or in my bios to change it where I can boot up from either my floppy or cd that I dont know about, besides the boot priority thing, then that would be much appreciated. I have yet to do anything to the mobo(physically) or mess with the default settings in my bios besides the ram and cpu settings. THANKS GUYS