New DFI build.

Hey all,

This is my first build every and I want to use the DFI Ultra-D

I figured it would be a good idea to post my system idea here so you can give me some advice on what you think of the components working with this mobo.

------------------------------------------------------

Case SLK3000B

PSU Seasonic S12 430

Motherboard LANPARTY UT nF4 Ultra-D

Processor AMD Athlon 64 3000+, 512KB L2 Cache, Socket 939 64-bit Processor - Retail

CPU cooler Thermalright Heatsink for P4 & K8 CPUs, Heatsink Only, Model "XP-90" -RETAIL

CPU therm comp Arctic Silver 5 Thermal Compound - 3.5 gram Tube

CPU fan 1 Nexus 92mm Real Silent Case Fan

CPU fan 2 Nexus 120 mm Real Silent Case Fan

RAM G.skill Dual Channel Kit 184-Pin 1GB(512MBx2), F1-3200PHU2-1GBZX -Retail

Video Card MSI ATI Radeon X800 XL, PCI-Express,"RX800XL-VT2D256E" -RETAIL

Hard Drive SAMSUNG 160GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive, Model SP1614C, OEM Drive Only

Optical Drive LG Electronics DVD+/-RW 16X Multiformat Drive, Model GSA-4163BI - Retail

Floppy Drive Samsung Black 1.44MB 3.5inch Floppy Disk Drive, Model SFD321B/LBL1, OEM

Keyboard Kensington 64365 SlimType Keyboard USB 104 keys -RETAIL

LCD Dell 1905FP

I'm planing on getting another LCD for gaming later to and go dual monitors.

I'm really nervous about building my first comp and my biggest concern is compatibilty and stability.

Best,

-Peter

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

please check the rules and the Important Info threads stuck to the top of this section.

If you are looking for help, reading this is the most important first-step for you to take.

this helps us tremendously to help you solve your issue if we can see what is in your system every time you post:

PLEASE SEE THIS LINK!:

http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/showpost.p...701&postcount=2

Be as thorough as possible please. Voltages, timings, settings, bios version, etc.