NF4 UltraD 1st successful OC, need help with OCZ RAM

My main priority with this build has been to get a stable, quiet system at stock speeds. I’ve got that - although my USB ports are still reading as 1.1, but that's another story to sort out.

Now, I wanted to take a look at OCing, with the objective of getting stable speeds at 2.0 GHz and 2.2 GHz, roughly equal to the stock speeds of the AMD 3200+ and 3500+ cpus. For the most part I expect to run at stock speed of 1.8 GHz, but OCing may come in handy as I desire more speed over time. I’m new to this, as this was my first ever computer build venture, nevertheless OCing, and I’d appreciate some feedback on my technique, results, and especially regarding OCing my RAM.

I was noodling around with OCing a bit over the past week and ran into some problems, especially with my RAM. There are so many variables I was having a hard time keeping track of them and I felt I was randomly making changes and there was no clear way to keep track of cause and affect, so I decided to start at square 1 and a constant set of basic assumptions. I set the BIOS to all optimal default values with the following global changes that apply to all test variations unless otherwise noted below: (1) turn off CPU throttling; (2) set PCI payload to 256mb; (3) disabled Cool’n’Quiet; (4) disabled bank interleave; (5) set FSB Bus to 200; (6) set LTD/FSB to x5; (7) set CPU/FSB Freq Ratio to x9; (8) manually set memory timings to rated timings 2-3-2-6; (9) manually set DRAM Frequency to 200 1:1; (10) manually set Command Per Clock = Enabled = 1T).

Step 1: Test Optimal stock settings w/ global changes for stability and benchmarks.

Test Purpose: Test stability at 1.8 GHz and document stock speed and memory bandwidth benchmarks.