Sign in to follow this  
DFISucks

Update your BIOS

I just want to let people know that I was having some annoying issues with my board. My SATA DVD burner would not install properly or would disappear. My IDE DVD burner was also acting funny. If my CPU Thermal Throttling was disabled, I was unable boot my system. My temps were read too high. All of these issues were fixed by flashing the board with the 9/14 BIOS and not installing the Nvidia IDE driver. I am not sure what would happen if I installed the Nvidia IDE driver now but I don’t think I won’t to risk it. I just want people to know, if they have an older version of the BIOS, it may be wise to update.

I am new to DFI boards and am very impressed thus far with the board. They, however, have a really bad manual and website. I am also new to OCing and am waiting for my Thermalright XP90 before I kick the FSB (HTT) over 220.

Thank you all for your posts on this forum as they have helped me a lot.

CP

AMD 64 3000 – DFI LanParty UT 250gb

Geil 3200

Plextory SATA DVD

TDK IDE DVD

Maxtor IDE 160gb

MSI 9800 PRO

:nod:

I just want to let people know that I was having some annoying issues with my board. My SATA DVD burner would not install properly or would disappear. My IDE DVD burner was also acting funny. If my CPU Thermal Throttling was disabled, I was unable boot my system. My temps were read too high. All of these issues were fixed by flashing the board with the 9/14 BIOS and not installing the Nvidia IDE driver. I am not sure what would happen if I installed the Nvidia IDE driver now but I don’t think I won’t to risk it. I just want people to know, if they have an older version of the BIOS, it may be wise to update.
Good tip.
I am new to DFI boards and am very impressed thus far with the board.
Well, there is a real contradiction, when you consider your screen name!:nod:
They, however, have a really bad manual and website.