Up and running

Finally up and runnin and DFI have done it again, loving the board so far, bios is massive compared to the Ultra B one I had before.

What happened to winbond harware anaylisis? Prefer it over the one on this board, but oh well :P

Had one minor problem so far which my comp rebooted when I turned on this morning but ill be investigated and I was stable through most tests, got 41 on PI. Still need to give the bios a good seeing through as when I install windows (windoors to some of you on here ;)) I always have fail safe on.

What ram should I get for this?

Im new to A64 overclocking but im gonna read the stickie at the top in a moment. From some forums I see people using dividers alot, well I remember back not long ago using a divider was pointless as it droped performance too much to justify the overclock obtained by doing so. So shall I get some OCZ Rev2, will that give me 1:1 or does a divider of 5/6 not hurt?

cpuz: I read some posts here that bandwidth does not matter that much for A64 since mem controller is built into the cpu. So, I thought if the divider keeps a reasonable ddr rate like 450 or even 500 it would be ok. Am I all wet?

Hi Mekrel..

Welcome to a64 land.. :)

I always have fail safe on

You would really wana load 'Optimized Defaults' instead of fail safe..

The reboot when you turned it on is prolly due to some setting making it not totally stable..

Dividers dont really hurt performance like it did with NF2's.. but most still like to run 1:1 to inflate sandra mem scores..lol

I use the 3200 rev2 tccd ram and you can see what it does in my sig .. most people that are doing good are using anything with tccd chips.. or OCZ VX ram... the vx ram is awsome but does need much voltage to get going and also a modded 3.3v rail on the psu to get that extra vdimm..