Post your highest stable speed with two Mem sticks in the DFI.

turrican9

Hi,

I would love to see what speeds others are getting with two Memory sticks in the DFI Lanparty UT 250GB Motherboard.

I can Prime at 270MHz with two 512MB Corsair 3200XL sticks.

i can run stable at 277FSB with my 64 2800 @ 2500mhz

3 sticks of Kingston 256 PC2700

http://home.mn.rr.com/jdetherow/2493.bmp

i have had it higher, but didnt feel comfortable with it. the system was stable, but im still a noob kinda. so i lowered it down some.

but i can prime95, 3dBM03. im thinking i may be able to get closer to 2.6+ with this CPU, but wont know till i try.

i know i have cheap memory, but it is holding its own so far.

i had shots of my comp at higher OC, but ruined it when i was playing with it in MS paint. and too lazy to redo everything.

maybe with popular demand i will do it and maybe try ti get higher

Hellz

Originally posted by hellzarmy

everything is set to auto except the FsB and voltage. i honestly dont really understand this stuff about memory and all that.

but my timings are 2.5 3 3 7

hellz

Okey, then the DFI Lanparty will set the Mem speed to 166MHz when you run 2 Sticks of RAM or more at 200MHz HTT. So the manual states.

Originally posted by Covert_operatoR

i just got my system 2-3 days ago so havnt pushed it much.

currently using 2 pairs of kingmax hardcore tinyBGA at 260mhz stable with fairly loose timings (10-3-3-3 1T)

sisoft lands me 3.7mb/sec bandwidth.

will have to push further, have yet to start pumping mem voltages

Hey, I see you are running 325MHz HTT. What Async Latency setting are you using at this speed? When I go 300MHz HTT + I need to Adjust my Async Latency to 9ns. And If I increase the HTT further I need to adjust it to 10 and 11ns. And by the way the only LDT multipiers that work at 300MHz+ HTT is 1.5, 2.5 and 3. 2x LDT won't let me boot Windows. I find this very strange.

Originally posted by Petrix