Goodbye everyone. Its been fun.

Guest nytmare_merged

Guest nytmare

To whome it may concern......

Since I was 8 and my family got our first computer, the PC has become more and more a part of my life. For some us, it has become too much of our life. That is what this "letter to everyone" is all about.

When we got our first computer I didn't spend much time on it but by the time I was 10, I started gaming quit a bit on it. Thats how it all started, with gaming. Occasionally a game wouldn't work and I would research why it didn't work. I started learning a fair amount about the pc and its inner workings by troubleshooting. Then when I was roughly 11 we got our first modern PC running windows 95. Then when I was 12 I got MY first computer. When I was 14 I got my first laptop and soon after at the age of 16 I, with the help of my friend Richard, built my first custom computer from parts bought online.

My PC has only really become a problem since end-sophomore/beginning-junior year high school. It was during this time that my knowledge of computers also grew the most. During this time period I started getting a whole new set of friends. I didn't abandon my old friends, I merely took on more. These new friends were all very much like me, interested in computer technology and very computer literate. We talked everyday about computers and computer games. We all spent most of our free-time in front of PCs playing games or learning whatever about the latest computer technology. With them sharing so many of my interests I found myself spending more time with them than my "older" friends.