Sign in to follow this  
Shad0w

DFI Lanparty NFII problem

Hi, this is my first time posting here, I have searched the forums looking to see if anyone else has or had the same problem, and all's i found was http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/showthread...on&pagenumber=1

Allright, my motherboard arrived last week, I pulled my current computer apart (Upgrading slowly), and put the new one togeather (just the bear essentials to test it, MB, CPU, RAM and Video Card), I turned it on, and the screen didnt go, neither did the keyboard lights, and all 4 LED's on the MB were on, At first i thought it might be the gfx card, so I whiped it out, and turned it back on, expecting it to beep, to my suprise it didnt and all 4 LED's were still going, I repeated it with the RAM, and then the CPU, still nothing...

I contacted my suplyer and they sent out another MB, and the exact same thing happens... Any help or advise ya can give me is appreciated

Specs:

CPU: Duron 1Ghz (I Read about having to force set you FSB to 100Mhz, but I cant due to the screen not going on, so I cant set it (unless when the jumpers off its 100mhz :confused: ))

Video Card: TnT2 Model 64, 32MB, AGP x4 (have a Radeon 9600 coming)

RAM: KingMax 512MB DDR500

Thanks

read the stickies and the rules

make a sig

CPU: Duron 1Ghz (I Read about having to force set you FSB to 100Mhz, but I cant due to the screen not going on, so I cant set it

there's a red 100FSB jumper between the cpu socket and AGP slot.

Load Optimized Defaults in the bios?

set timings so the memory is CAS2/CAS2.5? (NF2 doesnt like CAS3 much)

removed and re-seated all parts (CPU/Vid/RAM etc)?

done a minimal install (only cpu/ram/vid, outside the case etc)?

your sig is too thin. which bios? what ram timings? what voltages?

Is their a link that i can find out where to set these RAM timings etc?, if its through the BIOS, my screen doesnt turn on, so I cant see the BIOS