Dead NF2 Ultra Infinity

I am new to DFI boards. I have had my NF2 board for about 8 months now. About 3 months ago I did a normal power down and my machine never posted after that. I tried all the components in a spare motherboard and everything worked. Donna was nice enough to RMA the board for me and when I got it back all was great. About 3 weeks ago the same thing happened again. RGone had me send in my bios for a fresh flash. Got it back and it still did not work. So Donna once again RMA'd my board.

Yes there is a question here.....Is this a "common" problem with this board? If so is there a way to prevent this from happening again? Short of not shutting down my computer.

Custom made water cooling rig

or

maybe bad power line? ie: get a decent surge protector/line conditioner, or plug it in somewhere else and see if same thing happens. Its not normal at all for board to die like this. Sounds like something is happening at some point to kill them

(i lived about 2 blocks from a power station and our place got power surges really bad every week or two...killed a few computer components and even a tv, radio and coffee maker...needless to say we moved lol)

I have an APC surge supressor that cost me 60 bucks. My powersupply is an Aopen 420 watt. The water cooler has been in this machine with 2 other boards and I have never had a leak. If it did I would have lost my FX card. This past time it died I was using a Volcano 9 because I did not put the water setup back on since last time I got the board back.

I don't mean to soud short, but I have been doing this for quite a while. I have built over 100 computers and have been overclocking and modding my own machines for almost 5 years now... I have never had a board die after performing a normal shutdown.

everybody gets tweaked when their shett fails. So would I, is true statement of fact. However this question in reality has no real answer!