help my ultra-al to reach 260 fsb

R*r

hi all its my first time post :shake:

my setup were

sempron 2200+ at 250*9 1,7v

bh5 250 at 2-2-2-11 3,3v

dfi ultra-al :) moded vdd & vdimm :nod:

ti4200 320/688

first of all i use lanparty rev:a bios,it was on dfi street 7/9/03 Anandtech Performance

this was my setup at 250,and i believe it was stable :D

vcore 1,7 vdimm 3,3 vdd 1,9v

http://img10.exs.cx/img10/6822/10035.jpg

3DMARK01 15204

until i want more fsb....when i set the fst until 256 the total clock gone wild

1204.jpg

i dont know what happend?but all above 255 were no post in windows....i thought it was my mem but i allready set it until 3,6 and vcore 1,9v

so i decided to mod my vdd....until i could reach 2,1v but still i cant get my total clock right :(

but there a little change....before mod the max was 1,9v and i never post to bios,but now :nod: eventhough i still cant get the right clock....

so what do u guys think?

o ya before i use the LP bios i use latest bios form dfi,so it will recognize my sempron.....and the max were 233....

any other bios that i should try?

thakyou

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hello R*r.

You have a NF II Ultra-AL and you flashed a LanParty Rev. A Bios? Is it working good? What are the advantages? Could you contact me? If you have some time, you could help me, if you want.

My ICQ-Number is saved in my profile.

Many thanks and sorry for Off-topic.

I have a Rev_A-Board.

@CrimeDog

at the link u gave me they said lanparty rev 1 , rev 2, whats the meaning of it?is it lanparty rev A or other?please explain...:)

with clockgen i still dont get stable above 257?i meant stable to run super pi not prime ofcourse...even when i set it 255 in bios,with every combination of voltage i wont able to run prime :( not even 1 iteration....:(

if i set the mem (3,6v) vdd (2,1v) vcore (1,8) i wont be able to run super pi...so high voltage wasnt the solution....

@snake2k