reboot after bios flash -which method

I've never done a flash before but i want to get my 2500+m to the right fsb and multi upon boot for non overclocking, but i'm not sure whether to clear the cmos or use the j8 jumper removal method to force 100fsb

I need the new bios for mobile microcode recognition, right?

any advice?

Addendum:

Clearing OC Setting - J8

If you are unable to boot your system due to overclocking, you can use J8 to lceear the OC setting> Please follow the steps below.

1. Power-off the system

2. Remove the jumper cap fromJ8 then power-on the system. This will clear the OC setting.

3. When the system reboots, press to enter the Awared BIOS Setup Utility.

4. Hilight "Load Optimized Defaults" the press.

5. Type the press to load the Setup default values.

6. Highlight "Save & Exit Setup" the press.

7. Type "Y" and press .

8. You can power-off the system ONLY whe the boot-up screen appears. After the system powers-off, place the jumper cap back onto J8.

9. Power-on the system. The system will now run according to the actual FSB of the CPU.

also: i'm not sure whether or not to use /F switch i'm getting conflicting information for the 6-19 bios

Warning: For NFII chipset based motherboard, please do not give "/F" instruction. Otherwise, LAN MAG IP will be lost that might cause your LAN feature failed.

but here it says to use /F

1. Please give instruction "AWDFLASH N24ID619.BIN /F/QI/CC/Sn/Py" upon flashing BIOS.

2. "Load Optimized Defaults" will be required after completing the BIOS flashing since this version is overall renewed.

so uh which is it?

myself, I used the Diamond Flash BIOS update download... so when it come to what switches to use... it was all part of the bootable floppy it created.

As for what to do after the flash, I followed this method that was part of Angry_Games sticky ...

Here is the 'official' DFI way of clearing the CMOS: