Please Help Me Choose A New Mobo

Hi, i know there are a lot of post on this subject, but i couldnt find one that quite fit me, or answered all my questions.

So im building a new computer and i have just about all the pieces at home cept the mobo (smart move right ). Specs:

Antec 900

EVGA e-GeForce 8800 GTS KO Edition 512 MB

Intel Q6600

Zalman CNPS9700LED Ultra Quiet

Western Digital WD5000KSRTL Caviar 500 GB

Corsair CMPSU-620HX 620W

Creative Labs PCIE Sound Blaster X-Fi 70SB088600002 Titanium FATAL1TY Pro

Logitech Z-5500

Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium SP1 64-bit

Corsair Dominator 2X2GB Kit PC2-8500 1066MHz DDR2 (TWIN2X2048-8500C5D)

SAMSUNG 2253BW Black 22"

I am looking for an amazing Mobo (150-250 dollars) for overclocking (would like to clock Q6600 to 3.6) and gaming (i know the mobo doesnt affect the gaming much, but just wanted to put that out there). im not very experienced in overclocking, but i would like to start!

so far i have been looking at the GIGABYTE GA-X48-DS4 (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128336), and the DFI LP LT X38-T2R (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813136042). anyone know if those 2 are any good? or do you have other suggestions? the only reason i havent bought the DFI is because all the hard bios settings w/ no support, and i dont really know how to overclock. i also havent done enought research on the Gigabyte...

i would prefer the Intel x38 and x48 chipsets, but i would also like to know about the 780i's and 680i's? (ive been very scared of getting these boards cuz of all the problems, and dont wanna risk 200 dollars, plus im not gonna use SLI so whats the point...? do all of them have the problems, or just some?)

thank you for your help in advance!