Building A New Gaming Pc. Help And Advice Required Please! *update

Dontfollowme

Hi

Newbie here. I wanted to register with this forum as I reckon all you guys know what you're talking about when it comes to building high spec gaming pcs.

Right now i've got a shuttle pc, P4 3.0ghz 1gb ram and a 7600 gs oc graphics card. Nothing special I know so that's why i'm here ;) .

I've been looking about for a while now and here's what I've come up with so far:

Thermaltake Armor + LCS case

E8400 CPU

Motherboard (need advice on which brand/type/spec)

Asus NVidia GeForce 9800GTX 512MB Graphics Card

4GB RAM (need advice on which brand/type/spec)

500 GB HD (need advice on which brand/type/spec)

Now, the Thermaltake Case has to stay as I really like the look of it (another reason is that I've already ordered it!). Everything else can be changed for the better.

The E8400 CPU was just an idea - low cost cpu and overclocks well. This can be changed.

The motherboard I haven't decided as the CPU isn't really a definate. Suggestions please.

Asus graphics card was just an idea (from eBay!) This can be changed.

4GB RAM. Suggestions please.

500 GB HD. Suggestions please.

I've just re-read what i just typed and basically I haven't decided on anything except for the case!!!

All I want really is a high spec pc which can play on-line Call of Duty 4 standing on its head. If all this haven't confused you yet...... You do you guys think about this PC?

Thanks for listening and all advice is greatly apprecaited!

Dontfollowme

Edited by Dontfollowme