Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

What Os Do You Use


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

Poll: What OS do you use on your main rig? (76 member(s) have cast votes)

OS

  1. Vista 64bit (18 votes [23.68%])

    Percentage of vote: 23.68%

  2. Vista 32bit (11 votes [14.47%])

    Percentage of vote: 14.47%

  3. XP 64bit (6 votes [7.89%])

    Percentage of vote: 7.89%

  4. XP (35 votes [46.05%])

    Percentage of vote: 46.05%

  5. OSX (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  6. Linux (5 votes [6.58%])

    Percentage of vote: 6.58%

  7. Other (1 votes [1.32%])

    Percentage of vote: 1.32%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#13 MisFiT_

MisFiT_

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 371 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Reggio Emilia

Posted 09 June 2008 - 08:40 PM

XP.. 64 bit Vista later

Intel Core 2 Quad 6600-Gigabyte DS3L, 8 gigabytes G.SKILL DDR2 1066 Thermaltake Soprano DX-ABS Tagan 700Watt modular psu-X-FI Sound card-7.1 channel creative speakers- VisionTek 4850- 250 gigabyte SATA 7200- Windows 7 64 Bit Home Premium


#14 Bosco

Bosco

    OCC Boss

  • Senior Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 32956 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada

Posted 09 June 2008 - 09:54 PM

Computers at home 5 on Vista and 3 on XP.

The shop 6 on XP none on Vista

Main Gaming Rig
Intel 6700K
MSI Board
32GB Gskill
Titan X
Samsung 1TB SSD
Corsair 600T White
Noctua D14 CPU Cooler
Corsair 1200 Watt PSU
Asus 32" 4K Monitor
Donating to OCC :::: OCC Site Rules :::: OCC Reviews
RIP Verran and Nemo gone but never will be forgotten.


#15 NCC10281982B

NCC10281982B

    The useless guy™

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6994 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellevue, WA

Posted 09 June 2008 - 11:02 PM

xp pro x32. I've got vista x32 and 64 at my disposal but I don't feel the need to change OS's right now.
<span style="font-size:18px;"><strong>Holy c*** I don't know how that happened or how it got fixed. Which is the very worst kind of fixed.</strong></span> <img src="<a data-ipb='nomediaparse' href='http://folding.extre...igimage.gif"><adata-ipb='nomediaparse' <a>href='http://wigle.net'><img</a> <a data-ipb='nomediaparse' href='src='>src="http://wigle.net/bi/CFr15LujaQwHZgiAc222zw.png"</a> alt="CFr15LujaQwHZgiAc222zw.png"></a>

#16 Comp Dude2

Comp Dude2

    Certified Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1998 posts

Posted 09 June 2008 - 11:03 PM

vista HP 32bit though i wish i had got 64bit (people still thought it was dodgy back then though)

Posted Image


#17 UkJenT

UkJenT

    小甜心

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 816 posts

Posted 09 June 2008 - 11:27 PM

XP Media Edition, Vista Ultimate, and Ubuntu 7.10.
Main Rig: Intel G0 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0|eVGA 680i SLI| eVGA 8800GT| 2GB G.Skill HZ| Thermaltake 700 Purepower| 3x Seagate 320GB|
2nd Rig: Intel G0 Quad Q6600 @3.1| Gigabyte P31 MB| eVGA 7900GS| 2GB G.Skill| Thermaltake 550 PSU| 1Seagate 160GB|
3rd Rig:Conroe E6600 @ 3.2| Gigabyte P35 MB| eVGA 7900GS | 2GB G.Skill| Antec 480 PSU| 1 WD 500GB|

What's right with America is a willingness to discuss what's wrong with America. - Harry C. Bauer

<a href="http://www.overclockersclub.com/pages/folding/" target="_blank">http://overclockersclub.com/foldingimage.php?image=8&name=UkJenT
</a>

#18 exeter_acres

exeter_acres

    Highly Medicated Moderator

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4933 posts
  • Location:Johns Creek, GA

Posted 10 June 2008 - 02:31 AM

XP home....
I'm Back! e8400 (still working on overclock, currently 4.0ghz (W00t)and hasn't broken a sweat) | DFI Blood Iron Board | GeIL 2GB DDR2 800 | eVGA 8800 GT | OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU | Dtek Fuzion Water Block | Laing D5 pump |Homemade rad and res
and plenty of storage!
w00t

Oh yeah..and I switched to Firefox too... ya happy? ;)

#19 Verran

Verran

    RIP 1981-2009

  • Honorary Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7026 posts
  • Location:Holt, MI

Posted 10 June 2008 - 05:22 AM

No option for dual boots? :(

I dual boot Vista Home Premium 64 and XP 32. I spend most of my time in Vista though because I'm trying to give it another fair shot and so far I'm liking it a lot more after a hardware upgrade and the addition of SP1. But I still fall back to XP for a few bits and pieces that don't work for me in Vista.
Posted Image
[E7400 Gaming]~[Q6600 Burning]~[Opt148 Wife's]~[3200+ HTPC1]~[3500+ HTPC2]
"Thank you for helping us help you help us all."

#20 Waco

Waco

    Lab Rat 2

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16508 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Alamos, NM

Posted 10 June 2008 - 05:49 AM

vista HP 32bit though i wish i had got 64bit (people still thought it was dodgy back then though)

$10 to MS will get you a 64 bit disk. :)

Tolerance is a sign of weakness.


#21 OwinC

OwinC

    Lost Texan

  • Folding Member
  • 1113 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Small Town USA

Posted 10 June 2008 - 06:34 AM

2 Vista 32 bit and 2 XP.

It's not peer pressure, It's just your turn

There's no such thing as a dirty mind, it's just a sense of humor with adult content.....

Nobody wins. One just looses slower than the other.

 


#22 philbrown23

philbrown23

    N00b for sure

  • Folding Member
  • 1413 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Barre, Vermont

Posted 10 June 2008 - 03:41 PM

Vista "X86" or 32 bit ultimate, 64 bit is a tad buggy for me, so I went back to 32 bit, and xp is a tad out dated IMO

ASUS MAXIMUS 2 FORMULA/INTEL C2Q Q6600//8GB DDR2//ULTRA X3 1KW//HD4850-HD4850 IN CROSSFIRE// 1 WESTERN DIGITAL 500GB,1 WESTERN DIGITAL 1000GB //BENCH TABLE//WINDOWS VISTA ULTIMATE TWEAKED :D

http://valid.x86-sec...c.php?id=434759

Database Entry * Forum Wars Scores * Summer Warz Calculator


#23 fire_storm

fire_storm

    Total Nerd

  • Folding Member
  • 3977 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 10 June 2008 - 03:49 PM

Vista 64 bit on my main rig.

Laptop uses x86 version of vista.

#24 Hyper

Hyper

    Of course it will fit, I have power tools.

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 943 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vancouver, WA

Posted 10 June 2008 - 06:24 PM

Vista x64 Ultimate on main rig. Building a spare/land party rig. was thinking about XP Pro64 for that one.

sigimage.gif