Dram Ratio?

ok plain and simple what is dram ratio and what does it do? also im wondering what is considered agressive timing for ram cas? i was gonna clock my 3.0c 800 fsb to 3.5. the mulitplier is 15 and im gonna push the fsb to 233. was wondering if i should mess with the dram ratio at all (currently set @ 1:1). also what is PSB? im a total newb with this ocing stuff and i dont want to screw anything up. memory im running is 2x 256mb mushkin 3500 (cas 2.5).

so here are the important system specs

Intel P4 3.0ghz 800 fsb @ OC 1.75v core Mult 15 x 233 bus = 3.495

Abit IC-7 (non "g" ver)

Mushkin 512 (2x256) DDR433 @ OC 2.75v dimm cas 2-2-2-7 (<-- should cas be higher or lower to be stable)

Koolance EXOS watercooler w/ gold cpu block from koolance

OK these are the specs that I WANT. CURRENTLY SYSTEM IS STOCK. UNTOUCHED. just checking with you guys to see if this is ok to push my system and also if something does go wrong would it go horribly wrong or would the mobo and cpu shut itself off?

nice setup. you must get that system to 3.800 , with the right cooling, and knowledge(we ll help you with the last one :P )

how to

make shure you have good cooling. (what cooling do you have?)

increase in small parts( fsb and voltage)

when system gets unstable due to highering fsb, higher voltages--> more heat.

let us know when you have more questions

thanks for the feedback guys but ehhh... did anyone read the questions or are you guys just gonna comment. i need some help ocing this thing. you can consider it a group project. YAY! ok so go back to the top and read my original questions and help a guy out.

Well if you had gone to the link that DimensioN posted you would have seen this which might help you out some.

Can memory (SDRAM/DDR) be Overclocked?

Yes. As when Overclocking the CPU, enter the BIOS and look for the memory settings - if you cannot find it, take a look at your motherboard