Cable Sleeving

Hi all

This is my first post :D , new member, so I hope you guys can help me out.

I need so help with my case. I want to put sleeving on my power supply. But I have some questions since this is my first time. I got 7 feet of 1/4 and 4 feet of 1/2 blue sleeveing form forzencpu, I also the cool amp tools to easly get most of the cables out. :P

Here are my questions. I can't use the amp tools on the big square connector, it's the one that connects from the power supply to the mother board, also on the "square" connestors the amp tools won't work. So how do you suggest I disconnect them so I can put the sleeve on?

My second question is : What is the thing at the end on the sleeve that goes over the sleeve? On frozencpu's site it looks like they put electricail tape on the end. I would like to do the same but not sure if that is what you use. So could someone please help me out here.

Thanks for you help :)

Hi Bender u have come to the right forum for your question. i have cable sleeved my psu ( which is now dead) but i didnt sleeve the ATX power connector. One reason is "So crap Hard to." It is so freakin hard to remove these things because they arent like the molex connectors. And is hard to see where the stops are inside the pins.

Well there is actually one way to sleeve it that might be very risky. You can take apart the psu cover and u see where the wires that the ATX power connector is Soldered onto. You can desolder them and sleeve it that way. The risky part is doing a bad job resoldering them. But thats only if u know how to solder stuff very well.

The molex conenctors are quite easy. I used a paper clip to poke out the pins. But make sure u know where the yellow,black,and red wires go.

Tape is not good to seal off the ends. Get some heatshrink and a hair blow dryer and u can do it that way.