Need advice and help

jmdarcy

~~Hey guys and girls,

I am an architecture student - i use Cinema 4D, photoshop (huge files) and other CAD software, (play Counterstrike too).

Recently my Dell gave-up living- so ive bought new parts to get me back ontrack:

1GB (2x512MB) CorsairTwinX XMS2, DDR2 PC2-6400(800), 240 Pins, Non-ECC Unbuffered, CAS 4-4-4-12, EPP

Intel Core 2 Duo E6400, Socket 775, 2.13 GHz, 1066MHz FSB, Allendale Core, 2MB Cache, Retail

Asus P5B-E Plus i965, S775, PCI-E (x16), DDR2 533/667/800, SATA II, SATA RAID, ATX

everythings together, just fine and software all ok- updates done! no real probs except its giving me less performance than my dell !!!

heres the monitoring software, came with mobo. would like to achieve much better performance- before buying had read that a good improvement is possible.

I am a bit of a noob, but understand most jargon- cant decipher what i need to do! please help :rolleyes:

specad8.jpg

Edited by jmdarcy

~~Hey guys and girls,

I am an architecture student - i use Cinema 4D, photoshop (huge files) and other CAD software, (play Counterstrike too).

Recently my Dell gave-up living- so ive bought new parts to get me back ontrack:

1GB (2x512MB) CorsairTwinX XMS2, DDR2 PC2-6400(800), 240 Pins, Non-ECC Unbuffered, CAS 4-4-4-12, EPP

Intel Core 2 Duo E6400, Socket 775, 2.13 GHz, 1066MHz FSB, Allendale Core, 2MB Cache, Retail

Asus P5B-E Plus i965, S775, PCI-E (x16), DDR2 533/667/800, SATA II, SATA RAID, ATX

everythings together, just fine and software all ok- updates done! no real probs except its giving me less performance than my dell !!!

heres the monitoring software, came with mobo. would like to achieve much better performance- before buying had read that a good improvement is possible.

I am a bit of a noob, but understand most jargon- cant decipher what i need to do! please help :rolleyes:

[im g]http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/7854/specad8.jpg[/img]