Overclock Celeron D 356 3.33GHz

RoxorVoxor

Ok, another first timer here with self taught limited knowledge. How do I (and is it worth it to) overclock my CPU... here are some specs:

Intel Celeron D 356 3.33GHz CPU w/533 MHz FSB (Socket 775) [New in box... I know, voids the warranty]

PCChips P23G mobo w/1066 MHz FSB, VIA P4M800Pro/8237R Chipset, up to 2GHz DDR2 and 2Ghz DDR (4 slots total) and supports all Intel CPU including DuoCore [New in box]

I plan on running my CPU fan [used but good] as well as 2 case fans [one older pulled from a one year old Dell that got struck with lightening...still functions properly, another new in box with variable speed and thermostat to be placed on top of CPU]. I do eventually plan on purchasing a DuoCore CPU, just don't have the cash right now and the Celeron D came with the mobo. What is the potential for this CPU without burning it up... I believe Celerons can be a little more unstable when overclocked. Your help is greatly appreciated!

Ok, another first timer here with self taught limited knowledge. How do I (and is it worth it to) overclock my CPU... here are some specs:

Intel Celeron D 356 3.33GHz CPU w/533 MHz FSB (Socket 775) [New in box... I know, voids the warranty]

PCChips P23G mobo w/1066 MHz FSB, VIA P4M800Pro/8237R Chipset, up to 2GHz DDR2 and 2Ghz DDR (4 slots total) and supports all Intel CPU including DuoCore [New in box]

I plan on running my CPU fan [used but good] as well as 2 case fans [one older pulled from a one year old Dell that got struck with lightening...still functions properly, another new in box with variable speed and thermostat to be placed on top of CPU]. I do eventually plan on purchasing a DuoCore CPU, just don't have the cash right now and the Celeron D came with the mobo. What is the potential for this CPU without burning it up... I believe Celerons can be a little more unstable when overclocked. Your help is greatly appreciated!