Hello All!

J-M-Williams

I just wanted to stop in and say hello. I've been lurking for a while and I thought it was time to test the waters. I'm a complete noobie but I learn fast. I'm not an overclocker due to a crappy system and and even shittier budget. Here are my specs. Got any suggestions?

BTW I should probably add that this is the original factory setup. I haven't changed anything yet. It's actually just a system my fiance bought for school. It's an HP Pavilion A1101N. I would have prefered to piece together one myself but she graduates college in a couple years and it wasn't a given that I would have finished it by then. :D

OS Name: Windows XP (Personal) Service Pack 2

Browser: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.7.12) Gecko/20050915 Firefox/1.0.7

Email Client: Thunderbird 1.0.6

SYSTEM

Chassis: Desktop

DMI Version: 2.4

Machine type: AT/AT COMPATIBLE

Disk Space:

Disk C: 67695 MB Available, 88254 MB Total, 67695 MB Free

Disk D: 1869 MB Available, 7125 MB Total, 1869 MB Free

Disk E: 0 MB Available, 4434 MB Total, 0 MB Free

Physical Memory: 504 MB Total, 271 MB Free

Memory Load: 46%

Virtual Memory: 1230 MB Total, 862 MB Free

SwapFile: 755 MB, max used: 308 MB, in use: 158 MB

Registry size: 4 MB (current), 56 MB (maximum)

Motherboard

Manufacturer: ASUSTek Computer INC.

Model : Guppy

Version: 1.03

Chipset Model: 845G/GL/GE Brookdale Host-Hub Interface Bridge (B1-step)

Chipset Vendor: Intel Corporation

CPU: Intel Celeron D

CPU socket: Socket 478 [PGA 478 ]

Processor Upgrade: ZIF Socket

Max CPU speed: 3066 MHz

Slots: 3 PCI

- Multi Proccesor supported

Capacity: 512 MBytes

Maximum Capacity: 2048 MBytes

Maximum Memory Module Size: 1024 MBytes

Slots: 2

CPU CPU

1 physical processor / 1 logical processor

Vendor: GenuineIntel

CPU Full Name: Intel Celeron D

CPU Name: Intel

Edited by J-M-Williams