Fsb Settings With A7n8x

I-Can-D

Hi

my first post here, i'm a noob when it cums to overclocking. But i got interested so I thought i'd try a little few tweaks here and there to try and get that bit more out of my system, first i upped the AGP card voltage from 1.5 to 1.7 no problems there, next i upped the FSB from default 133 (cpu running at 1.73Ghz) to 135 (multiplier staying at default 13x) no problem. I upped again from 135 to 139 saved the settings to the BIOS it went to restart but nothing happened, i restarted again and it booted up fine and reported a speed of 1.8Ghz with WCPUID. I was using ASUS Probe 2 to check the temperature and it was nearing 52 here, but i still was thinking about a little bit more, i could switch the fan up to median or high if i was going to use the higher FSB mainly for gaming. I went back into bios and upped the FSB to 143. The comp wouldn't restart so i had to clear the CMOS. I then tried getting the settings back to the 139 FSB but it wasn't having any of it. I'm now back to the normal 133 FSB but I wanna know is there anything i'm doing majorally wrong? should i be upping the CPU voltage from 1.75 to like 1.80 or something. Cheerz for any help

setup below:

A7N8X mobo (deluxe) BIos version 1002

AMD Athlon XP 2100+

Thermaltake Volcano 7+

Corsair 3200 DDR Memory

Sapphire Radeon 9700 Pro

Maxtor 540DX 60GB HD

Antec True Power 380W PSU