Quick Question!

I'm being offered a 350W PSU for $25. The reason I'm buying this is so i can replace the 250W that I have now. I was told i need this so i can run the X800XL i'm about to buy.

I'm running an AMD Athlon 3000+ (2.17GHz), 1GB RAM, CDROM, CD/DVD writer, and one HDD. will this 350W be enough to power all of these efficiently and stably?

i know nothing about the psu, plus i'm a noob so i have no clue what i'm looking at.

i would be buying it from CCHalogamer. i'm assuming he still posts here. he told me it would run all of these fine.

i haven't seen it, so i know no specs.

he just told me today that he would sell it to me for $25 (because that's what he had in it) and that it would run everything smoothly.

Edited by afikid

i know nothing about the psu, plus i'm a noob so i have no clue what i'm looking at.

i would be buying it from CCHalogamer. i'm assuming he still posts here. he told me it would run all of these fine.

512619[/snapback]

He's a great guy to do business with and yes he still posts here.

I'm not that much of a PSU guy so I cant give you advice on this, but I can give you a link to a wattage calculator that I use.

PSU CALCULATOR

Not to interfere with cchalogamer's deal, but if you dont think that 350w will be enough I have 400w for sale that I originally got from him. PM me if you want detail or check my for sale thread.

He's a great guy to do business with and yes he still posts here.

I'm not that much of a PSU guy so I cant give you advice on this, but I can give you a link to a wattage calculator that I use.

PSU CALCULATOR

Not to interfere with cchalogamer's deal, but if you dont think that 350w will be enough I have 400w for sale that I originally got from him.  PM me if you want detail or check my for sale thread.

512624[/snapback]

well according to that i would need around a 300W PSU.

Edited by afikid